Edited to add... I thought by unchecking Allow Posting that I could just move things to that forum and not allow any staff to continue any posting on any threads.
But, that made it so I couldn't see the thread/post that was moved there.
I checked it back to Allow posting and now I can see the post I moved! yay
I made a trash bin forum so that I could move things instead of deleting them. I gave all staff permissions to do everything...but even though I can SEE that the thread is there from the Index, when I go into the forum, I can't see the thread that I moved.
What did I do wrong?
My permissions:
Last edited by Kathy

So one click of a button goes into truch right away, fast and simple.